One of my all-time favorite candies is Reese’s peanut butter cups, and they are tied with Butterfingers for first place. When I decided to eliminate gluten from my diet, one of the first questions I had to investigate was whether or not Reese’s peanut butter cups contain gluten.

Therefore, the short response to the question is going to be yes. Although Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups do not contain gluten, there is some additional information that you should be aware of before making your sweet purchase.

Is it a proven fact that Reese’s products are gluten-free?

There is no sign of the cool emblem used by the Gluten Intolerance Group, which we all know and adore, on any Reese’s products. This indicates that they do not hold a certification that states they are entirely gluten-free.

The following Reese’s products are gluten-free:

• Reese’s Fast Break
• Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (Original)
• Reese’s Pieces Candy
• Reese’s Outrageous Bar (Standard and King)
• Reese’s Unwrapped Mini Minis – Milk Chocolate and White

The following Reese’s products are not gluten-free:

• Seasonal Reese’s Pieces Eggs
• Seasonal Shaped Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Reese’s Nutrition Info

  • Serving Size: 1 Package (42g)
  • Calories from Fat: 110
  • Total Calories: 210
  • Amount Per Serving: %DV *
  • Total Fat: 13g 20%
  • Saturated Fat: 4.5g 23%
  • Trans Fat: 0g
  • Cholesterol: 5mg 1%
  • Sodium: 150mg 6%
  • Total Carbohydrate: 24g 8%
  • Dietary Fiber: 1g 4%
  • Sugars: 21g
  • Protein: 5g
  • Vitamin: A 0%
  • Vitamin: C 0%
  • Calcium: 2%
  • Iron: 6%

What’s my favorite thing about Reese’s?

You will find a “smart label” on every Reese product, which allows you to scan the product using your smartphone. It will take you straight to the nutrition information for that particular product, and according to the FDA, they must identify the allergies.

This is a great feature, and I appreciate Hershey’s effort to provide as much openness as reasonably feasible.

Leave A Reply